top of page

World book day

World Book Day changes lives through a love of books and shared reading. Their mission is to promote reading for pleasure, offering every child and young person the opportunity to have a book of their own. I have taken part throughout my adolescence as my family couldn't afford to buy new books for me when I was younger, so being able to own my own books was a massive luxury that has definitely nurtured my love of books to this day.

 

This is their Just Giving page - https://www.justgiving.com/campaign/WorldBookDay I'm asking for you to share this link and, if possible, donate money to nurture young minds into loving books. Any help will aid this cause, so share, like, comment or donate if you can because every new person that does, helps this cause run every year.

0 views0 comments

Komentarze


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page